View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
ForumUser Master Cheater Reputation: 0
Joined: 06 Feb 2007 Posts: 468 Location: void is ownage
|
Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 9:51 pm Post subject: void's challenges |
|
|
Crack me: Code obfuscation, speghetti stringed, passsword encrypted
Decrypt me: Find my algorithm, Make a decryptor
Patch me: Make the first messagebox disappear, make the console title "Lol owned", make the second messagebox appear
Have fun. No patching on crackme.
Edit* Haha no one cracked so far. Remember you are playing on my field by my rules
Levels :
Crack me - Semi Intermidiate
Decrypt me - Intermidiate
Patch me - Advance
_________________
I am a male pretending to be female online. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
AnonymousX How do I cheat? Reputation: 0
Joined: 17 Mar 2007 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 8:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
crackme password: 15
decryptme decrypter attatched. Algorithm was adding 0x12 to each char so decrypter just subtracts 0x12 from each char.
patchme I removed the first messagebox so far, but am not quite sure what you mean by make the second messagebox appear. Is the code for a second messagebox present but just not called? If you don't want to provide hints that's fine, I'll try messing around with it a bit more later.
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
ForumUser Master Cheater Reputation: 0
Joined: 06 Feb 2007 Posts: 468 Location: void is ownage
|
Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 10:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Heres a hint
Code: |
push edi
xor edi,edi
mov edi,MessageBoxAddy
push 0
push Text
push Title
push 0x40
call edi
|
Congrats btw. Lets say you can easily patch it by a nop
_________________
I am a male pretending to be female online. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Cx Master Cheater Reputation: 0
Joined: 27 Jul 2007 Posts: 367
|
Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 11:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
AnonymousX wrote: | crackme password: 15
decryptme decrypter attatched. Algorithm was adding 0x12 to each char so decrypter just subtracts 0x12 from each char.
patchme I removed the first messagebox so far, but am not quite sure what you mean by make the second messagebox appear. Is the code for a second messagebox present but just not called? If you don't want to provide hints that's fine, I'll try messing around with it a bit more later. |
well done. I got that far on the messagebox as well. I thought he used getprocaddress, but apparently not.
_________________
armed with this small butterfly net
i will face the world alone
& never be lonely. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
sponge I'm a spammer Reputation: 1
Joined: 07 Nov 2006 Posts: 6009
|
Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 11:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
ForumUser wrote: | Heres a hint
Code: |
push edi
xor edi,edi
mov edi,MessageBoxAddy
push 0
push Text
push Title
push 0x40
call edi
|
Congrats btw. Lets say you can easily patch it by a nop |
there is no sequence like that... if what you're saying is true then push 40 should be hardcoded in. but there is no sequence of push 40 and call edi in the entire codesecition.
_________________
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Cx Master Cheater Reputation: 0
Joined: 27 Jul 2007 Posts: 367
|
Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 11:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
VOID THAT WAS THE MESSAGEBOX THAT HE REMOVED.
_________________
armed with this small butterfly net
i will face the world alone
& never be lonely. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|