Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


When I break/StepInto a thread, can't CE suspend the other t

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
skynet888
!BEWARE! Deletes post on answer
Reputation: 1

Joined: 12 Apr 2021
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2023 7:47 pm    Post subject: When I break/StepInto a thread, can't CE suspend the other t Reply with quote

When I break/StepInto a thread, can't CE suspend all the other threads of the process?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LeFiXER
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 20

Joined: 02 Sep 2011
Posts: 1053
Location: 0x90

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2023 4:34 am    Post subject: This post has 1 review(s) Reply with quote

Code:

debug_breakThread(threadid): Breaks the thread with the specific threadID (Note: The thread may not break instantly and may have to be awakened first)


See celua.txt for more.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
skynet888
!BEWARE! Deletes post on answer
Reputation: 1

Joined: 12 Apr 2021
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2023 6:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

LeFiXER wrote:
Code:

debug_breakThread(threadid): Breaks the thread with the specific threadID (Note: The thread may not break instantly and may have to be awakened first)


See celua.txt for more.


Thanks, master.Can this function suspend all threads besides "threadid"?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LeFiXER
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 20

Joined: 02 Sep 2011
Posts: 1053
Location: 0x90

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2023 12:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I believe you will need the ID of the thread to suspend.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
skynet888
!BEWARE! Deletes post on answer
Reputation: 1

Joined: 12 Apr 2021
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2023 9:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

LeFiXER wrote:
I believe you will need the ID of the thread to suspend.

I must suspend all the other threads of the process when the breakpoint is hit.


Last edited by skynet888 on Mon May 08, 2023 6:12 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 457

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25262
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2023 12:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

untested but try
Code:

function debugger_onBreakpoint()
pause()
return 0
end


but to continue you'll have to go to the codelist and press the pause button to resume
.
if this works then you could likely add unpause() to each menuitem of the debugger to resume

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites