Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Creating tables for TBOI (The binding of Isaac)
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Artmis
Newbie cheater

PostPosted: Thu May 04, 2023 7:07 am    Post subject: Creating tables for TBOI (The binding of Isaac) Reply with quote

Hi,

I've tried to search for answers via google also tried to use examples people made for different games but i can't quite understand how to make these work.

I've went so far as to check memory viewer and also check what accesses the adress but i couldn't do anything with it bc i have no coding knowledge.

I'd be glad if some1 could help me out, it's annoying having to check for coin address every time i wanna have infinite coins etc.
++METHOS
I post too much

PostPosted: Thu May 04, 2023 8:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I do not know about this game, so I do not know what is possible.

That being said, have you found the correct value (and does it work when you change it)?

If so, once added to your cheat table, right-click on it to see what accesses it. In the new window that pops up, right-click on an empty white space to see if opcodes access any other addresses.

Do you see any results with (1) next to it?
Artmis
Newbie cheater

PostPosted: Thu May 04, 2023 10:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

++METHOS wrote:
I do not know about this game, so I do not know what is possible.

That being said, have you found the correct value (and does it work when you change it)?