Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


AOB changing

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Arcansel
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 04 Jun 2022
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Fri Apr 28, 2023 7:22 pm    Post subject: AOB changing Reply with quote

I made a table for yuzu which is a nintendo switch emulator, the game is Pokémon Mystery Dungeon Rescue Team Dx it is an aob script, it works fine for me, but when i sent my table to a friend it couldnt find the aob, he is using the same emulator and same game version, any ideia why that is happening?

Here is the script:

Code:
[ENABLE]
             //45 8B 64 05 00 45 89 E4 4D 89 27 49 8B 87 F0 00 00 00 49 89 87 00 01 00 00 48 83 6C 24 20 02 E9 ?0 ?? ?? FC CC E8 ?A ?? ?? FC E9 D6 FF FF FF CC 0F 1F 40 00 41 8B 07 89 44 24 30 31 C0 44 8B 64 24 30 41 83 FC 00 F5 9F 0F 90 C0 41 89 87 08 01
             //45 8B 64 05 00 45 89 E4 4D 89 27 49 8B 87 F0 00 00 00 49 89 87 00 01 00 00 48 83 6C 24 20 02 E9 ?0 ?? ?? FC CC E8 ?A ?? ?? FC E9 D6 FF FF FF CC 0F 1F 40 00 41 8B 07 89 44 24 30 31 C0 44 8B 64 24 30 41 83 FC 00 F5 9F 0F 90 C0 41 89 87 08 01
             //45 8B 64 05 00 45 89 E4 4D 89 27 49 8B 87 F0 00 00 00 49 89 87 00 01 00 00 48 83 6C 24 20 02 E9 ?0 ?? ?? FC CC E8 ?A ?? ?? FC E9 D6 FF FF FF CC 0F 1F 40 00 41 8B 07 89 44 24 30 31
             //45 8B 64 05 00 45 89 E4 4D 89 27 49 8B 87 F0 00 00 00 49 89 87 00 01 00 00 48 83 6C 24 20 02 E9 ?0 ?? ?? FC CC E8 ?A ??
             //45 8B 64 05 00 45 89 E4 4D 89 27 49 8B 87 F0 00 00 00 49 89 87 00 01 00 00 48 83 6C 24 20 02 E9 ?0 ?? ?? FC CC E8 ?A ??

{$lua}
if syntaxcheck then return [[
define(UnitInfo,0)
]]
end

local scan = AOBScan("45 8B 64 05 00 45 89 E4 4D 89 27 49 8B 87 F0 00 00 00 49 89 87 00 01 00 00 48 83 6C 24 20 02 E9 ?0 ?? ?? FC CC E8 ?A ?? ?? FC E9 D6 FF FF FF CC 0F 1F 40 00 41 8B 07 89 44 24 30 31 C0 44 8B 64 24 30 41 83 FC 00 F5 9F 0F 90 C0 41 89 87 08 01","+X-C+W")

assert(scan and scan.Count >= 1,'Could not find AOB')

local addr1 = getAddress(scan[0])

scan.destroy()

return ([[
define(UnitInfo,%08X)
]]):format(addr1)

{$asm}
alloc(newmem,$1000,UnitInfo)
alloc(Pointer,8)

label(code)
label(return)

newmem:
cmp [rsp+50],000000010000000A
je value

code:
  mov r12d,[r13+rax+00]
  mov r12d,r12d
  mov [r15],r12
  mov rax,[r15+000000F0]
  jmp return

value:
add r13,rax
mov [Pointer],r13
sub r13,rax
jmp code

Pointer:
dq 0

UnitInfo:
  jmp far newmem
  nop 4
return:
registersymbol(UnitInfo)
registersymbol(Pointer)

[DISABLE]

UnitInfo:
  db 45 8B 64 05 00 45 89 E4 4D 89 27 49 8B 87 F0 00 00 00

unregistersymbol(*)
dealloc(*)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
careca777
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 27 Jul 2013
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Mon May 01, 2023 3:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am having a similar problem with a different game, in my case the game keeps changing bytes, here and there, i got maybe 20 iterations to get an AOB line and still things are changing and moving around. Does that AOB work for your friend every time? Is it consistent?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Arcansel
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 04 Jun 2022
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2023 5:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I suspect my friend was not activating the script when the instruction responsible for the aob was available, he probably tried to activate the script in the game menu where it wouldnt be able to work, and i remembered that this forum didnt help much when it comes to emulators, i havent been around for a while. To make matters worse i havent been able to screenshare with him and prove my reasoning

As for your issue, aob normally does not change, from my experience, if it changes it is because the bytes are hardcoded values that are meant to change, hopefully you are trying to use an instruction bytes as aob rather than memory values, that wouldnt be no surprise if they changed if that was the case. Another thing, check the jmp instructions to see if they change, be it opcode or bytes, especially the opcode part as i dont think the bytes should change.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites