Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


How do I replace aob by activating script?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
nemesis9
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 23 Sep 2022
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2022 11:30 pm    Post subject: How do I replace aob by activating script? Reply with quote

I want to make auto assemble script where its just replace single or multiple aob and recover it by toggling the script.

I want to turn this aob :

[ENABLE]
health:
db F3 0F 10 41 64 F3 0F 5C 45 08 F3 0F 11 41 64
antiGravity:
db 89 83 1C 01 00 00 8B 4E 18


into :

[DISABLE]
health:
db F3 0F 10 41 64 F3 0F 58 45 08 F3 0F 11 41 64
antiGravity:
db 90 90 90 90 90 90 8B 4E 18

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
panraven
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 55

Joined: 01 Oct 2008
Posts: 942

PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2022 3:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Activating a script 'just' to change content of itself or other script's aob but nothing to do with the game memory?
Why 2/multiple different scripts not work for you?
And [ENABLE], [DISABLE] parts activate in different time, they work as 2 different script but usually related.

_________________
- Retarded.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nemesis9
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 23 Sep 2022
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2022 4:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I want to replace the game aob to change the opcodes.

So with scanned aob F3 0F 10 41 64 F3 0F 5C 45 08 F3 0F 11 41 64

The opcodes is :
F3 0F 10 41 64 movss xmm0,[ecx+64]
F3 0F 5C 45 08 subss xmm0,[ebp+08]
F3 0F 11 41 64 movss [ecx+64],xmm0

I want to change the opcodes by changing the aob itself from
F3 0F 5C 45 08 into
F3 0F 58 45 08
where 5C is subss and 58 is addss.

It worked well if I just scan and adding it into cheat tables and then set the value with hotkey.
I want to know how to do it using auto assembly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
panraven
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 55

Joined: 01 Oct 2008
Posts: 942

PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2022 4:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Like this?
Code:

[ENABLE]
///            chgHP+offset :  00 01 02 03 04 05 06<07>08 09 0a 0b 0c 0d 0e
aobscanModule(chgHP, $process, F3 0F 10 41 64 F3 0F 5C 45 08 F3 0F 11 41 64)
///aobscan(chgHP, F3 0F 10 41 64 F3 0F 5C 45 08 F3 0F 11 41 64) /// slow, scan all memory
chgHP+7: /// target byte '5C' @ offset 07
db 58
RegisterSymbol(chgHP)
[DISABLE]
chgHP+7:
db 5c
unRegisterSymbol(chgHP)

Try understand how AA script work, and use template to make a code cave for more flexible script.
For instance, try select the beginning of the aob in disassembler screen. then
1. disassembler menu: Tool/Auto Assemble (last item)
2. editor menu: Template/AOB Injection
this template (*A)will not allow to save if there's error in script.
copy and paste an existing AA script in memory panel (*A->*B)(where you can click the aa script,
open newly pasted *B, <right-click the script item, 'change Script'> and
copy the content of the template *A to *B,
so you can save the template.

_________________
- Retarded.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nemesis9
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 23 Sep 2022
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2022 5:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the help, It's pretty clear.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Frouk
Master Cheater
Reputation: 5

Joined: 22 Jun 2021
Posts: 489
Location: mov dword ptr [Ukraine]

PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2022 9:19 am    Post subject: Re: How do I replace aob by activating script? Reply with quote

nemesis9 wrote:
I want to make auto assemble script where its just replace single or multiple aob and recover it by toggling the script.

I want to turn this aob :

[ENABLE]
health:
db F3 0F 10 41 64 F3 0F 5C 45 08 F3 0F 11 41 64
antiGravity:
db 89 83 1C 01 00 00 8B 4E 18


into :

[DISABLE]
health:
db F3 0F 10 41 64 F3 0F 58 45 08 F3 0F 11 41 64
antiGravity:
db 90 90 90 90 90 90 8B 4E 18

Thanks

so you saying that game is 64 bit? and you using aob?

_________________
void(__cdecl *Haxing)(HWND hGameWindow)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites