Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Infinitode 2 - Address Freezing doesn't always work

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ExiledRocker
How do I cheat?

PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2022 9:38 pm    Post subject: Infinitode 2 - Address Freezing doesn't always work Reply with quote

Hello fellow CEngineers Smile I have been using CE for many many years (I think the earliest I remember was probably about 15 years ago! :p) and I'ts rare I've come across any issues tbh so hats of to the Dev Team for that Smile

Now I decided I wanted to Hack Infinitode 2 on Steam (I figure platform may be important as this game is available on various different platforms including standalone to my knowledge).

I followed a guide I actually found on this forum for Infinitode 2 on how to hack certain tower stat's, currencies etc. but this was a old thread and potentially updates to the game since that thread may of invalidated the methods I'm unsure.

I was able to find damage value for each of the first 6 towers (Tower's that are unlocked up until Level 3.1) I haven't tried any towers beyond this, now my issue crops up after editing a value and I have "frozen" the aforementioned value, sometimes without touching CE after editing and freezing the value will just randomly change in game (only had it change and flick back to the original value on CE) and regardless of how many times I attempt to edit that same tower again the new value remains (not the edited value) and I have to sell the tower and repeat the process by editing and freezing a new value.