Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Finding Pointer for Slime Rancher Refinery Address

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking
View previous topic :: View next topic  
MasterOfSlimez
How do I cheat?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2022 2:06 pm    Post subject: Finding Pointer for Slime Rancher Refinery Address Reply with quote

Let me first say I have been using cheat engine for many years. Any yet my relationship with the program has always been that of finding an address and changing it. Even though I almost exclusively play singleplayer games -and perhaps for that very reason- I tend to avoid trying to gain a constant advantage (as it takes away all the fun), instead only resorting to CE to replace lost items or whatever. This time, I simply want to have a table that shows the value of certain addresses without having to find them each time the game opens.

The refinery in the game has a cap on how many items it can have in it, and you can't take them out, the only way to decrease the amount of items is by crafting, something that I would rather not do every time I load up the game.

I found relations between the addresses of different items in the refinery, so my guess is that there is a single ("pointer"?-not quite sure, but a single value that may change each session but is the basis for all of the items). While I tried to find pointers for several items, each with a decimal offset of 16, each said [rax+0C] with rax ending in 020,030,040 for the first 3 items.

My thought is, if I can find the rax for even a single item in there, especially the first item (pink plorts), then instead of the second item being a different rax+0C, it could be the original rax+1C or something.