Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


IS there a way to launch the cheat.exe first?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Lua Scripting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
MichaelLee01
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 Apr 2020
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2020 9:12 am    Post subject: IS there a way to launch the cheat.exe first? Reply with quote

Generate Trainer:Is there a way to launch the trainer first and still be able to use the cheat?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaSpamer
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 52

Joined: 13 Sep 2011
Posts: 1578

PostPosted: Wed May 06, 2020 6:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Still be able to use cheat?
If you mean continue with previous trainer cheat state then
You can add a resume logic, in case of code injection, by reading the memory area and check whether it was modified and if it did then obtain relevant data from the allocated script (registering symbol for relevant addresses), though an easier solution would be re-inject the code.
Afterwards enable related UI and such.

If you meant by having cheat engine window still visible, simply add getMainForm().show() in Lua script

_________________
HEY Hitler
Do you get lazy when making trainers?
Well no more!
My CETrainer will generate it for you in seconds, so you won't get lazy! Very Happy

http://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic.php?t=564919
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MichaelLee01
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 Apr 2020
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2020 12:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DaSpamer wrote:
Still be able to use cheat?
If you mean continue with previous trainer cheat state then
You can add a resume logic, in case of code injection, by reading the memory area and check whether it was modified and if it did then obtain relevant data from the allocated script (registering symbol for relevant addresses), though an easier solution would be re-inject the code.
Afterwards enable related UI and such.

If you meant by having cheat engine window still visible, simply add getMainForm().show() in Lua script



Good evening
No. a trainer generate by ce usually requires you to launch the game first,otherwise it won't work.So I was wondering if I can launch my cheat first then my game and still be able to use cheats.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exohaxor
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 02 Sep 2018
Posts: 101

PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2020 12:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you can select process using lua openprocess() function
_________________
hi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 460

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25360
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2020 12:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes, you can run the trainer and then the game
Assuming the game doesn't have a launcher with the same exename

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Lua Scripting All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites