Joined: 01 Apr 2013 Posts: 9 Location: The netherlands
Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2015 12:04 pm Post subject: Setting up hotkeys
Is it possible to set a hotkey from a plugin? I know it's possible to use the createHotkey function from lua, but I'm wondering if it's possible to do this without having to call lua. But is there something similar in the C plugin API? I searched the header file but it did not show a function that seemed to do this. This is the lua code I wish to convert to a native function
Code:
local hotkey = createHotkey(somecallback,VK_SHIFT,VK_L)
I hope there's a way to do this, it would help out a lot.
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25570 Location: The netherlands
Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2015 12:39 pm Post subject:
no, the native hotkey handler by ce isn't explicitly exported.
You can use native windows hotkeys by creating an invisible window and then handle wm_hotkey messages
or else rely on lua _________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You can download files in this forum