View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Dark Byte Site Admin Reputation: 465
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25570 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 6:18 am Post subject: Plugin suggestions |
|
|
I am working on a plugin systems so people that don't want to share their source, or those that don't know delphi, can add to ce's functionality.
What would you guys want in a plugin system?
e.g AutoAssembler, notification on process change, menu items to call your plugin, rerouting some used functions like read/writememory, or all newkernelhandler function addresses etc....
So, if you have a suggestion, post it here
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
|
.cheatEX. Master Cheater Reputation: 0
Joined: 06 Jan 2006 Posts: 442
|
Posted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 1:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
i dont really understand wad does a plugin do, pls explain to me T_T
what language u use to script a plugin???
can use it to make things like a trainer??? XD
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Dark Byte Site Admin Reputation: 465
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25570 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 9:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
.cheatEX. wrote: | i dont really understand wad does a plugin do, pls explain to me T_T
what language u use to script a plugin???
can use it to make things like a trainer??? XD |
a plugin is a extension to ce, irt's a dll you make using whatever language you like
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
|
yoyoyip Cheater Reputation: 0
Joined: 09 Apr 2006 Posts: 29
|
Posted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 11:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Dark Byte wrote: | .cheatEX. wrote: | i dont really understand wad does a plugin do, pls explain to me T_T
what language u use to script a plugin???
can use it to make things like a trainer??? XD |
a plugin is a extension to ce, irt's a dll you make using whatever language you like |
Can we call our new plugin function in the memory browser with the current snapshot of all registers saved pass to our plugin function, and later resume executation back from our plugin function? It will be great if the new plugin system able to do that...
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Dark Byte Site Admin Reputation: 465
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25570 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 12:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
it can be done for the normal debugger, but not for the kernel debugger (yet)
The kerneldebugger does not pause the game when it reads out the registers and/or changes them. It does that in the interrupt handler and then quickly returns. There's currently no spot where it returns to usermode to ask what to do
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
|
ColdDoT Grandmaster Cheater Reputation: 0
Joined: 18 May 2006 Posts: 703 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 12:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
That you can use in your own pluggin
the commands
tick_zf1("ADDRES");
tick_zf2("ADDRES");
change_eax("ADDRES","VALUE");
that you can use check boxes to set on your godmode or set on a vacium hack
that would be cool
_________________
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
UberNoob Master Cheater Reputation: 0
Joined: 29 Dec 2005 Posts: 365 Location: You should know...
|
Posted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 12:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Umm... the DLL plugin system is the best... or maybe somehow we could use an external EXE as a plugin ( using CE's hooking and program opening capabilities to overthrow GameGuard game protection).
I'd want to be able to put function in external DLL's which the plugin system could pause the process, call the function, and unload the DLL, then unpause the process, to fool game prorections such as GameGuard.
Also things like macro programs, which could use CE's program opening capabilities...
*just a suggestion*
_________________
.. ___
~(o.O)~
.. (.....)
... 1 1
"SHA ZAAM" (and other variations of it) ARE MY WORDS! WTF, DON'T USE IT! z0mg
Dark Byte wrote: | Xentar, WTF DID YOU DO TO YOUR DISASSEMBLER ? |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Dark Byte Site Admin Reputation: 465
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25570 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 12:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
i'm more talking about stuff your dll can do to ce. e.g if you've written a bypass for nprotect you could redirect the calls to your bypassed functions. Or if you have made a memory scan routine aimed specifically for finding a certain address then you can use a plugin for that as well, or if you want to modify the selected process in a specific way.
To write a tool with ce's opening capabilities and debugger and other low level functions, then just use the dbk32.dll and .sys in your app
just use your imagination when writing a plugin. for example, you could let your plugin on initialization start a new thread, which creates and manages some new windows. (so in a way a gui for your plugin)
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
|
UberNoob Master Cheater Reputation: 0
Joined: 29 Dec 2005 Posts: 365 Location: You should know...
|
Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 11:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Dark Byte wrote: | i'm more talking about stuff your dll can do to ce. e.g if you've written a bypass for nprotect you could redirect the calls to your bypassed functions. Or if you have made a memory scan routine aimed specifically for finding a certain address then you can use a plugin for that as well, or if you want to modify the selected process in a specific way.
To write a tool with ce's opening capabilities and debugger and other low level functions, then just use the dbk32.dll and .sys in your app
just use your imagination when writing a plugin. for example, you could let your plugin on initialization start a new thread, which creates and manages some new windows. (so in a way a gui for your plugin) |
I've done the GUI bit before... but the DLL was around 400KB (don't know how I manage that o.O!).
For writing a tool, I might want to export scan routines but I am not much of a programmer so I can't tell which code to use from all the units of CE
Plugin suggestions don't really matter do they? As it can do basically anything you think of... it's what the plugin system can handle right?
_________________
.. ___
~(o.O)~
.. (.....)
... 1 1
"SHA ZAAM" (and other variations of it) ARE MY WORDS! WTF, DON'T USE IT! z0mg
Dark Byte wrote: | Xentar, WTF DID YOU DO TO YOUR DISASSEMBLER ? |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Dark Byte Site Admin Reputation: 465
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25570 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 11:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
yes, thats why i'm asking what functions of ce do you want exported to the plugin
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
|
UberNoob Master Cheater Reputation: 0
Joined: 29 Dec 2005 Posts: 365 Location: You should know...
|
Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 2:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Dark Byte wrote: | yes, thats why i'm asking what functions of ce do you want exported to the plugin |
Ah. Ok. I was being a mis-understanding idiot...
_________________
.. ___
~(o.O)~
.. (.....)
... 1 1
"SHA ZAAM" (and other variations of it) ARE MY WORDS! WTF, DON'T USE IT! z0mg
Dark Byte wrote: | Xentar, WTF DID YOU DO TO YOUR DISASSEMBLER ? |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Kpoch Grandmaster Cheater Reputation: 0
Joined: 17 Apr 2005 Posts: 668 Location: Mexico Muy orgulloso
|
Posted: Tue Jul 04, 2006 7:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Ok there is My PlugIn suggestion.
PS I dont know how much a plug in can do.
1.- "Register Table"
-This plugin make a Adres of MemoryView into a CE Common adress,u can
change Flags and Registers (zf.sf...) whit Right click on adress in the CE
cheat Table
SMALL IMAGES TO DONT MAKE THIS TOPIC WHIT AMOUT OF IMAGES BUT U CANT SEE CLEARY THE MENU
Example:
Change register from RightClick Menu
Then comes the normal Change Registr Window
I think its Not hard but i cant do it ;(
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
SunBeam I post too much Reputation: 65
Joined: 25 Feb 2005 Posts: 4022 Location: Romania
|
Posted: Thu Jul 20, 2006 1:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
If we knew what some of the functions in CE do, then maybe we could ask for what to export I'm assuming there aren't that many coders reading this thread I am definitely not one.
So, Darkie, can u make a list with some info on some of the important functions CE uses ? (not all)
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Dark Byte Site Admin Reputation: 465
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25570 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Thu Jul 20, 2006 3:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
Thats the problem. this thread is for coders only. Since they have to write the plugins.
And for a list of functions, look at the ce source and tell me where you wish you could place a hook 9e.g debugger thread loop), or which function to call (e.g changeregonbp)
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
|
manolz Newbie cheater Reputation: 0
Joined: 29 Jul 2006 Posts: 10
|
Posted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 7:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
it would be cool if you could export the following:
ProcessList/Window List
Freeze Specific address
InjectDll
Auto-Assembler scripting
and the Fixmem thing (the function that backups CE's memory then later restores it, thus overwriting all modifications)
Thats all i can think of for now
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
|