View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
gamesguru Grandmaster Cheater Reputation: 0
Joined: 22 Mar 2006 Posts: 926 Location: detroit
|
Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 7:50 pm Post subject: first crackme... |
|
|
alright, it's my first C# crackme, not the best encryption..but whatever...
if you crack it, tell me how.
_________________
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
hcavolsdsadgadsg I'm a spammer Reputation: 26
Joined: 11 Jun 2007 Posts: 5801
|
Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 8:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
How can you even crack a .net program? You can't use anything like olly on them.
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
appalsap Moderator Reputation: 0
Joined: 27 Apr 2006 Posts: 6753 Location: Pakistan
|
Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 8:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
slovach wrote: | How can you even crack a .net program? You can't use anything like olly on them. |
you can use a MSIL disassembler, Visual Studio comes with one, and there are many free programs like Reflector. IDA can also handle them. It's not even fun or challenging really, all the bytecode is there to be interpreted- so it's very easy*.
*unless you use something like an obfuscator, but that's as lame as using a packer since it's not really any of your code
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
hcavolsdsadgadsg I'm a spammer Reputation: 26
Joined: 11 Jun 2007 Posts: 5801
|
Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 9:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Oh god I forgot about Reflection, but I think you can set permissions so people can't use it.
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
TheSorc3r3r I post too much Reputation: 0
Joined: 06 Sep 2006 Posts: 2404
|
Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 10:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
appalsap wrote: | IDA can also handle them. |
IDA is SOOOO confusing. So many screens pop up at once D=
_________________
Don't laugh, I'm still learning photoshop! |
|
Back to top |
|
|
haha01haha01 Grandmaster Cheater Supreme Reputation: 0
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 Posts: 1233 Location: http://www.SaviourFagFails.com/
|
Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 6:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
appalsap wrote: | slovach wrote: | How can you even crack a .net program? You can't use anything like olly on them. |
you can use a MSIL disassembler, Visual Studio comes with one, and there are many free programs like Reflector. IDA can also handle them. It's not even fun or challenging really, all the bytecode is there to be interpreted- so it's very easy*.
*unless you use something like an obfuscator, but that's as lame as using a packer since it's not really any of your code |
appalsap, u have proven urself not guilty for answering useless answers and being unhelpful thx
hmm.... now lets see how do i use this refelector thingy...
reporting results: this reflector is AWSOME. it can show u tha objects on the window and u just choose them and look at the commands!!!
report #2: cool but how do i find the commands? if i analyze it show me some used by and assigned by stuff.
ill keep looking.
report #3: oooo so thats how u find the command... but if what i see here is not just text some1 encrypted it with a hash algorithm.. ye its just text not some command.
report #4: MITZKATA!!!! FOUND IT!!! pass is "splash attack!1!!!1" MUAHAHAHAHAHAA
report #5: aha... so thats how this algorithm works... what language is this coded in? i never saw this language. looks like that != means not equal and == means equal.
btw the man who did it didnt work alot... all the variables are like asdfagf153 or some other randomaly letters.
report #6: is there any way\software that i can patch the .NET file with?
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
gamesguru Grandmaster Cheater Reputation: 0
Joined: 22 Mar 2006 Posts: 926 Location: detroit
|
Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 7:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
where have you been...this is C#...== and != are only for boolean values, if you set a control to be enabled it would be normal like this: button1.Enabled=false; whereas an if statement:
if (button1.Enabled==true)
{//stuff}
else {/stuff}
I guess .net just isn't for crackmes....
_________________
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
haha01haha01 Grandmaster Cheater Supreme Reputation: 0
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 Posts: 1233 Location: http://www.SaviourFagFails.com/
|
Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 7:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
gamesguru wrote: | where have you been...this is C#...== and != are only for boolean values, if you set a control to be enabled it would be normal like this: button1.Enabled=false; whereas an if statement:
if (button1.Enabled==true)
{//stuff}
else {/stuff}
I guess .net just isn't for crackmes.... |
sry never learned this type of c...
i learned turbo c.
isnt this visual c++?
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
gamesguru Grandmaster Cheater Reputation: 0
Joined: 22 Mar 2006 Posts: 926 Location: detroit
|
Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 8:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
no, this is just plain old .NET C#...nothing to do with C++, c# is another microsoft language, but it's a good one.
_________________
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
samuri25404 Grandmaster Cheater Reputation: 7
Joined: 04 May 2007 Posts: 955 Location: Why do you care?
|
Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 4:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
gamesguru wrote: | where have you been...this is C#...== and != are only for boolean values, if you set a control to be enabled it would be normal like this: button1.Enabled=false; whereas an if statement:
if (button1.Enabled==true)
{//stuff}
else {/stuff}
I guess .net just isn't for crackmes.... |
Err...
== and != are NOT only for boolean values. You could have something like:
Code: |
int a = 1;
int b = 2;
if (a != b)
{
MessageBox.Show("All is fine");
return;
}
else //if (a == b), I could have reversed the two, it doesn't matter
{
MessageBox.Show("WTF");
return;
}
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
|