View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Dark Byte Site Admin Reputation: 465
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25509 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 7:33 am Post subject: MONO: Instances and invoking |
|
|
In this tutorial i'll show how to use the mono feature called "find instances of class"
As example game I'll use Kindergarten, as it's really small, and pretty easy, but the playerclass gets destroyed every day. (Not that you actually need to cheat in this game)
First of, I found out the address of money, then used dissect data on it and let mono dissect it for me.
That gave as result that money is inside a class called "PlayerController"
With that information you can go to mono dissect, find the class "PlayerController" , rightclick it, and then choose "Find instances of class"
After the scan is done a dialog will popup with a list of objects that look like they are a PlayerController object (do check the memory yourself if it is actually correct)
Note down the address (or doubleclick it , click on the hexview and press ctrl+g followed by ctrl+c) and go to dissect data with a PlayerController structure configured (if you don't have one, just let it dissect it for you)
Scroll down till you find money, and set the value to whatever you like
----
Invoke Method
----
Alternatively, you can use the invoke Method function with the address you just found
The PlayerController class has a "GetMoney" method which take a single(float) as parameter
So, in the mono dissector highlight GetMoney and choose "Execute/Invoke method"
Give as instance address the address you just found, or pull down the dropdown so it'll search again
Fill in the amount of money you wish in "S: single" and click ok
You'll hear the money sound, and if you look at the screen in the game you'll see the amount of money has been added
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
|
STN I post too much Reputation: 43
Joined: 09 Nov 2005 Posts: 2676
|
Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 10:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Quote: | Note down the address (or doubleclick it , click on the hexview and press ctrl+g followed by ctrl+c) and go to dissect data |
Would be nice if there was a menu option for data dissecting since sometimes there can be many instances of the class and it gets tiring to check all of them out.
_________________
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Dark Byte Site Admin Reputation: 465
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25509 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
it's already in the todolist. (you can also add it yourself if you know ce's lua )
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Oxijen Expert Cheater Reputation: 0
Joined: 07 May 2020 Posts: 163 Location: On The Moon
|
Posted: Sun Jan 17, 2021 12:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
when i dissect data and struct the game crashes.
_________________
I can see you Hitler
Especially When I am On the Moon!!
You are Right now in cheat engine forum |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Shiller How do I cheat? Reputation: 0
Joined: 18 Mar 2023 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2023 2:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Is there a way to point to the instance after restarting the game?
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Dark Byte Site Admin Reputation: 465
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25509 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2023 2:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
you'll have to find the instance again but you can use the find instances option to help you with that
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Shiller How do I cheat? Reputation: 0
Joined: 18 Mar 2023 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2023 9:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Dark Byte wrote: | you'll have to find the instance again but you can use the find instances option to help you with that |
Hi Dark Byte thanks for the answer, my final goal is to build an external cheat so finding it each time again is not what I am looking for, is there any technique to achieve this?
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Dark Byte Site Admin Reputation: 465
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25509 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2023 10:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
look at the code of findInstances and use that (it's all lua)
just add some extra checks like validating strings or what not
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
|
JustHim24 How do I cheat? Reputation: 0
Joined: 15 Jan 2024 Posts: 5
|
Posted: Mon Mar 25, 2024 2:30 pm Post subject: Re: MONO: Instances and invoking |
|
|
Dark Byte wrote: | After the scan is done a dialog will popup with a list of objects that look like they are a PlayerController object (do check the memory yourself if it is actually correct) |
What are we checking, the address we found for money? If not then how do we check and verify the instances are correct?
Edit: After staring at the text and re reading i believe i understand.
When we find the money memory and disect it so we can find the playercontroller class, the address that class is at is the instance for invoking the setMoney method? Please correct me if i am wrong
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Dark Byte Site Admin Reputation: 465
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25509 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Mon Mar 25, 2024 2:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
yup.
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
|
pbrown273 How do I cheat? Reputation: 0
Joined: 26 Mar 2024 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Sat Mar 30, 2024 12:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks for information
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Rubrub How do I cheat? Reputation: 0
Joined: 08 May 2024 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Wed May 08, 2024 1:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hey does this UI support invoking a method with a type such as a UnityEngine.Vector3, or would this need to be done with a lua script?
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
|