Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Age of Empire 3 (2009, Version 1.14), shared opcode

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DeezBytes
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 17 Mar 2023
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2023 1:39 pm    Post subject: Age of Empire 3 (2009, Version 1.14), shared opcode Reply with quote

I'm doing something wrong and still can't find it, so I was trying to max out the resources, and since it's a shared opcode, I've tried to dissect the memory addresses of allies and enemies, and this is the result (take a look at the photo below). filtered out using the known FreeCR.lua script:

As you can see, the "MyValue" group has 1 and others have 0, so I was thinking this is the one who separates me from others, so I created an AOB script on the instruction so I can target only myself when maxing out my resources.

Here's the script I've written for a basic comparison.

Code:

aobscanmodule(INJECT,age3.exe,8B 44 24 04 8B 54 24 10 33)
alloc(newmem,$1000)

label(code)
label(return)

newmem:
  cmp byte ptr [esp+0363], 1
  jne code
  mov [esp+04], (float)100000
  jmp return
code:
  mov eax,[esp+04]
  mov edx,[esp+10]
  jmp return

INJECT:
  jmp newmem
  nop 3
return:
registersymbol(INJECT)

[DISABLE]

INJECT:
  db 8B 44 24 04 8B 54 24 10

unregistersymbol(INJECT)
dealloc(newmem)


When I turned it on, nothing happened, so I was wondering why, but let me show you the only way that it's working.

Code:

newmem:
  mov [esp+04], (float)100000
code:
  mov eax,[esp+04]
  mov edx,[esp+10]
  jmp return


If I do it this way, the changes will be applied once I collect the resources. which is a good sign, but it applies to everyone. Even the tree that is currently holding an amount of wood (probably 500) will now be based on the number I've typed, and obviously, it'll be endless (even after turning off the script). So in this game, comparison is very important, and this is the address that I found constant for me in that instruction. 0019FBF0

Another thing that I've done before is conditional break and trace on 0019FBF0, but it doesn't give any results while collecting resources. It's worth noting that this game is constantly encrypting resource values.



code_1.PNG
 Description:
 Filesize:  33.75 KB
 Viewed:  651 Time(s)

code_1.PNG



demo_1.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  313.63 KB
 Viewed:  651 Time(s)

demo_1.jpg


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2023 6:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Your filter could be bad.

Probably, you should remove the jmp return:

Code:
newmem:
  cmp byte ptr [esp+0363], 1
  jne code
  mov [esp+04], (float)100000
  jmp return  //remove


Also, once your script is enabled, you can set breakpoints or check to see what addresses are being accessed inside of your code cave, to see what is actually happening.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites