Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Group addresses predefined values

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
FanFanStef
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 29 May 2015
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2020 6:41 am    Post subject: Group addresses predefined values Reply with quote

Hey guys, quick question, I need a bit of help please.

I have 2 addresses I want to change to two fixed values upon selecting the header. I have the Header set up on Hide children when deactivated, Activate this activates children, Deactivate deactivates children.

Now the issue is that when I activate the group, those values are automatically populated with readings from the app.

What I want is upon selecting Group header, those values have each one a fixed locked predefined value.

Something like this, on Group header activation, change Address1 to value X and Address2 to value Y, where X and Y are predefined. Upon Group Header deactivation, deactivate both Address1 and Address2.

How could I do this? Thank you

PS: I tried searching for an answer but the truth is I have no idea what keywords to use, and all the searches I did give unrelated answers.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anon-9
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 21 Nov 2012
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2020 6:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you know how to use scripts? If not, can you give me like actual examples of what you are trying to do and I can see if I can convert it into something like a script?

Base Address, Original Values, Values to be Changed into, what the function is supposed to be for.

Example

Code:

[ENABLE]

aobscanmodule(ignoreMP,IdolGoddessMadeCaptive.exe,29 91 10 00 00 00)


ignoreMP:
  db 90 90 90 90 90 90
registersymbol(ignoreMP)

[DISABLE]

ignoreMP:
  db 29 91 10 00 00 00

unregistersymbol(ignoreMP)


Basically, once that script is activated (checked), it looks for the bytes: 29 91 10 00 00 00

Once the bytes are found, it will stop searching (so if there are two 29 91 10 00 00 00, it will only find the first).

It then replaces the bytes with 90s to NOP them (you can replace them with other bytes)

It then registers the symbol so you can use it with other scripts.

Deactivating the script (unchecking it) will then return the bytes to 29 91 10 00 00 00 and then remove the symbol.

Below is basically the same thing but done in a different manner.

Code:

[ENABLE]

aobscanmodule(ignoreMP,IdolGoddessMadeCaptive.exe,29 91 10 00 00 00)


ignoreMP:
  nop 6 // nop nop nop nop nop nop
registersymbol(ignoreMP)

[DISABLE]

ignoreMP:
  sub [rcx+00000010],edx

unregistersymbol(ignoreMP)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FanFanStef
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 29 May 2015
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2020 7:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. My knowledge on using scripts relates to downloading them and using them, so no.

2.
Address 1:urw.exe+A2937CC 4 Bytes
Address 2:urw.exe+A2EE070 4 Bytes

They are the current coordinates in the app.

Upon selecting the group header, I want their values to change to Address 1: 816, Address 2: 1507 .

Address1 can take values between 0 - 3071, if this matters, and Address2 can take vallues between 0 - 2047.

EDIT: Also it could be very handy to be able to duplicate the script for different values.

Thanks. Meantime trying to get what you already wrote and see if I can figure out something. Probably not.


Last edited by FanFanStef on Sun Jan 26, 2020 7:15 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DanyDollaro
Master Cheater
Reputation: 3

Joined: 01 Aug 2019
Posts: 334

PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2020 7:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you want to do it by just clicking on a single entry of the cheat table you can do it using a script, to block the contents of 2 addresses on 2 distinct values you need to know which codes act in writing and from there you can replace it with something like this:

we say that the code that acts on the values is:
Code:
mov eax, [ecx]

Just replace it with:
Code:
mov eax, 10

where 10 is the value you want to lock it on, and do the same for the other code.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anon-9
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 21 Nov 2012
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2020 7:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

FanFanStef wrote:
1. My knowledge on using scripts relates to downloading them and using them, so no.

2.
Address 1:urw.exe+A2937CC 4 Bytes
Address 2:urw.exe+A2EE070 4 Bytes

They are the current coordinates in the app.

Upon selecting the group header, I want their values to change to Address 1: 816, Address 2: 1507 .

Address1 can take values between 0 - 3071, if this matters, and Address2 can take vallues between 0 - 2047.

EDIT: Also it could be very handy to be able to duplicate the script for different values.

Thanks. Meantime trying to get what you already wrote and see if I can figure out something. Probably not.


DanyDollaro's suggestion would be the recommended method, but does require you to figure out the write to address function.

As an alternative if you only want it to trigger once on activation, you could try something like:

Code:
[ENABLE]
urw.exe+A2937CC:
  dw #816 // dd #816
urw.exe+A2EE070:
  dw #1507 // dd #1507

[DISABLE]


or:

Code:
[ENABLE]
urw.exe+A2937CC:
  db 30 03 // 0330 = 816
urw.exe+A2EE070:
  db E3 05 //05E3 = 1507

[DISABLE]


Last edited by anon-9 on Sun Jan 26, 2020 10:44 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FanFanStef
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 29 May 2015
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2020 7:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks. I was around this, found a small tutorial:
Code:
currentXaddress=urw.exe+A2937CC
currentYaddress=urw.exe+A2EE070
currentXvalue=readInteger(currentXaddress)
currentYvalue=readInteger(currentYaddress)
writeInteger(currentXvalue, 816)
writeInteger(currentYvalue, 1507)


Now I have to find out how to do I assign scripts to table options. Thanks again.

Edit, its:
Code:
writeInteger(currentXaddress, 816)
writeInteger(currentYaddress, 1507)


Ignore the above.

anon-9 wrote:

Code:
[ENABLE]
urw.exe+A2937CC:
  dw #816 // dd #816
urw.exe+A2EE070
  dw #1507 // dd #1507

[DISABLE]


or:

Code:
[ENABLE]
urw.exe+A2937CC:
  db 30 03 // 0330 = 816
urw.exe+A2EE070
  db E3 05 //05E3 = 1507

[DISABLE]

For some reason urw.exe+A2EE070 https://prnt.sc/qt2ig5 doesn't work, even if I use it alone. The address is good, cause it works: https://prnt.sc/qt2ivt

Any ideas? Thanks a lot, I managed to use the Auto Assemble Scripts.

EDIT: It was missing a ":". Thank you very very much!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anon-9
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 21 Nov 2012
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2020 10:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

FanFanStef wrote:
anon9 wrote:

Code:
[ENABLE]
urw.exe+A2937CC:
  db 30 03 // 0330 = 816
urw.exe+A2EE070
  db E3 05 //05E3 = 1507

[DISABLE]

For some reason urw.exe+A2EE070 doesn't work, even if I use it alone. The address is good, cause it works:

Any ideas? Thanks a lot, I managed to use the Auto Assemble Scripts.

EDIT: It was missing a ":". Thank you very very much!


Yes, I made a mistake and forgot that ':' character. Sorry about that. I recommend getting used to Scripts and eventually Lua. They are very useful. You have no idea (figure of speech) how much time you can save by using a script to make your own pointers instead of trying to find one. Especially when the value changes often enough that searching for it is hard enough.

Also, I clearly should be going to sleep with the fact that I've made basically the same mistake like 10 times in a row.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FanFanStef
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 29 May 2015
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2022 11:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That moment when you search something on google, read the details, then you realize that it was you that asked the same question years ago Very Happy Thanks anon again Razz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites