Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


how to change engine power?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jamarcus
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Sep 2022
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 11:18 pm    Post subject: how to change engine power? Reply with quote

how do I change engine power I tried increased and decreased all and floats but it only give me gear value and how hard you put foot on pedal
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2022 12:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Depends on how the target is handling those values.

Also depends on what you mean by 'engine power'.

If you mean 'torque', then you may have already found it. If you mean 'vehicle speed', then you may need to look at where velocity is being handled. For that, you can try looking at vehicle coordinates.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jamarcus
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Sep 2022
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2022 6:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I found the value that makes the car move east and west and am following this tutorial
/watch?v=Pw9KAa9Rh_g
but my code not works on line 10.



my capture.PNG
 Description:
 Filesize:  29.76 KB
 Viewed:  1196 Time(s)

my capture.PNG


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cooleko
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 11

Joined: 04 May 2016
Posts: 717

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2022 7:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You have two problems:

1) that isn't a valid instruction, you can't add with three arguments.

2) you also can't add a float

Potential solutions are discussed by DarkByte here: https://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic.php?p=5418129#5418129
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jamarcus
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Sep 2022
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2022 8:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i try this tutorial now and it wont let me add the pointer
/watch?v=xcLoVWvRXoM



cheat engine.PNG
 Description:
 Filesize:  42.54 KB
 Viewed:  1181 Time(s)

cheat engine.PNG


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cooleko
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 11

Joined: 04 May 2016
Posts: 717

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2022 9:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You aren't storing anything into [_speed]. Delete line 21 and replace rbx in 22 with _speed.

Edit: also, you don't need the push or pop because you aren't doing anything to rbx in the fixed code.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ParkourPenguin
I post too much
Reputation: 138

Joined: 06 Jul 2014
Posts: 4275

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2022 9:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The script is disabled in that last image- hence why _speed is undefined. Also, the game needs to run the code injection for the code injection to do anything.

This code is fine
Code:
push rbx
mov rbx,_speed
mov [rbx],rax
pop rbx
This does the same thing as `mov [_speed],rax`, except you don't need to worry about RIP-relative addressing.

I'd add the third parameter to alloc or make _speed a label in the newmem alloc and simply use `mov [_speed],rax`.

_________________
I don't know where I'm going, but I'll figure it out when I get there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jamarcus
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Sep 2022
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2022 11:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

how come the person in the video can do these things but i cant
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cooleko
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 11

Joined: 04 May 2016
Posts: 717

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2022 9:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ParkourPenguin wrote:
The script is disabled in that last image- hence why _speed is undefined. Also, the game needs to run the code injection for the code injection to do anything.

This code is fine
Code:
push rbx
mov rbx,_speed
mov [rbx],rax
pop rbx
This does the same thing as `mov [_speed],rax`, except you don't need to worry about RIP-relative addressing.

I'd add the third parameter to alloc or make _speed a label in the newmem alloc and simply use `mov [_speed],rax`.


It's not everyday I learn a new trick. I think I prefer my old way but I'll add it to what I recognize as feasible code!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jamarcus
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Sep 2022
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2022 3:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

how do I figure out which opcode is correct?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cooleko
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 11

Joined: 04 May 2016
Posts: 717

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2022 9:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Right click the instruction, select see what addresses this accesses, if you can edit those memory locations to accomplish your goal then that is the correct address.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites