Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


i can't find pointer what should i do ??

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Discussions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jackspin
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 30 Jun 2016
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 10:08 am    Post subject: i can't find pointer what should i do ?? Reply with quote

hello guys . so today i try to make trainer for Pes 2016 in offline match so i found the address for the geol and i try to find pointer but after rescan the memory i end up whith 0 result :/

i change the max level to 5 and the offset value to 5000 but nothing
also change to lvl 1 and 100000 offset and also no result


this is some of the images in attachment may help



1.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  42.32 KB
 Viewed:  8375 Time(s)

1.png



2.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  44.53 KB
 Viewed:  8375 Time(s)

2.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cooleko
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 11

Joined: 04 May 2016
Posts: 717

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 3:04 pm    Post subject: This post has 1 review(s) Reply with quote

Show that instruction in disassembler, Tools, AutoAssemble, Tools, AOB Script, Yes, Rename to Anything but inject.

Add:
Code:
globalalloc(bAddr,8)
mov [bAddr], edx

Then you can add a pointer [bAddr+1E8] as a child to the script

Edit: removed some extra quotes that didnt belong.


Last edited by cooleko on Thu Jun 30, 2016 6:03 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jackspin
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 30 Jun 2016
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 5:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thx dude for your help Smile . but i get this error :/

ps : how i add pointer [bAddr+1E8] as a child to the script ?



error.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  46.14 KB
 Viewed:  8326 Time(s)

error.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cooleko
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 11

Joined: 04 May 2016
Posts: 717

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 6:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm glad you followed my directions perfectly, i didn't explain much and you put everything where it needed to go without an issue! Good job.

Just ignore the error, it is upset that bAddr doesnt exist yet (but the AA hasnt been run so it doesnt exist yet). It will exist when you run the script so the error doesn't mean anything.

Just remove the "" around bAddr in the globalalloc. I don't know how they got into my original post, but they don't belong there.

To get a child, in the address list, select add address manually, change type to pointer add [bAddr] to the first slot and 1E8 to the second slot, then simply drag the address you created on top of the AA script, and now it is a child.




Now that you have successfully implement this, you are going to need to do some homework.

I wanted to mention this earlier, but figured I would wait until you got the first part correct. Notice how you have two values in the Address Changed?, One zero and one 8? The instruction accesses two values and presumably, only the second value is the one you want.

You are going to need to filter out the first value.
If it is always zero, then you could do something as simple as:

Code:
cmp [edx+1E8], 0
jmp return
mov [bAddr], edx


Odds are, you are going to need to filter it out another way.
In the changed addresses window, highlight both addresses, right click, and select dissect the structure (or something similar), press yes a few times until a window pops up with lots and lots of values.

Find a value that is different between the two addresses, then you simply modify the cmp above for the new offset and value
For example:
Code:
cmp [edx+1E4], 1

if you noticed that the value you wanted always had a 1 at 1E4 in the window that popped up while the other value was always something other than 1.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jackspin
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 30 Jun 2016
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 6:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thx dude it work now Very Happy
but what about the Signature should i leave it like that ?
it must be unique ?? right ?



seg.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  23.73 KB
 Viewed:  8288 Time(s)

seg.jpg




Last edited by jackspin on Thu Jun 30, 2016 7:20 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cooleko
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 11

Joined: 04 May 2016
Posts: 717

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 7:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The aob should be good, the cmp is up to you to pick the right one. Almost always, there is something static.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jackspin
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 30 Jun 2016
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 7:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

many thanks for your help Smile
now things work fine Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Discussions All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites